• CK name squad for Africa U-19 Qualifiers
  •     Share on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Aug 25, 2010-

Cricket Kenya has named a team of 14 that will represent the country in the ICC Under 19 World Cup Qualifiers Division in Namibia from August 29-September 5.

The team, which will be coached by Martin Suji, will be looking to finish in the top two positions from the qualifiers and book their ticket to the Continental qualifiers.

The eight-team African qualifiers will involve; Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Botswana, Zambia, Sierra Leone, division 2 qualifiers Nigeria and hosts Namibia.

According to the rankings released by ICC Africa,Kenya is ranked fifth behind leaders Uganda,SIerra Leone,Namibia and Zambia. 

The two top African teams will meet with other qualifiers from Americas, Asia, East Asia Pacific and Europe next year, with the top six teams qualifying for the Under 19 2012 World Cup in Argentina.

The full Kenyan squad

1) Kennedy Owino Ochieng’- (Captain)

2) Raj Jayesh Shikotra - (Vice-Captain)

3) Irfan Ali Karim - (Wicket Keeper)

4) Duncan Iain Allan

5) Emmanuel Bundi Ringera

6) Rahul Nathani Vishram

7) Rajesh Chandresh Khetiya

8) Joseph Onyango Ochieng’

9) Harrison Ambani Angila

10) Vinit Jayesh Shikotra

11) Bhavya Manesh Dinesh Thaker

12) Raj Hemchand Savala

13) Harshvardhan Nipun Patel

14) Siddhant Taneja


15) Rajiv Jayesh Madhursinh Sutaria

16) Nishil Nanji Devji Mandani


Martin Suji - Coach/Manager

Joseph Angara - Assistant Coach


Evelyn Watta

© All rights reserved 


Picture of The Week